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CSLB Announces New Fee Schedule

Application, licensing, registration, renewal, and other fees will increase approximately 10
percent

SACRAMENTO - Since its creation almost 90 years ago, the Contractors State License Board
(CSLB) has been steadfast in carrying out its mission to protect consumers by regulating
California’s construction industry in the most financially responsible way possible.

CSLB operations are funded entirely by license fees, and today, a combination of increased
costs and a seven-percent reduction in the number of licenses necessitates that CSLB raise
various fees by approximately 10 percent. This is CSLB’s first fee increase since 2011, and only
the second increase since 1993. The new fee schedule was approved by the state legislature
last year, and takes effect July 1, 2017.

The decision to raise fees is not made lightly, and over the past number of years CSLB has
taken multiple measures to reduce costs. Unfortunately, CSLB cannot further reduce the
expenditures that support our licensing and enforcement programs without negatively affecting
our ability to process applications in a timely manner and to quickly mediate or investigate
consumer complaints.

This fee increase will help ensure CSLB’s continued effectiveness in regulating the
construction industry for the state of California.

The chart on the following page highlights the current and new fee schedule.


http://www.cslb.ca.gov/
http://www.checkthelicensefirst.com/
http://www.seniorscamstopper.com/
http://www.seniorscamstopper.com/

CONTRACTORS STATE LICENSE BOARD

New Licensing Fee Schedule
Changes Effective July 1, 2017

Application, Certification, Licensing & June 30, 2017 July 1, 2017
Registration Fees or BEFORE* or AFTER*

Application for Original Contractor License (exam/waiver) $300-%°

Initial License $180 $200°
Additional Classification (for an existing license) %7590

Additional Classification (with waiver for original application) 2759 $75-00
License Reactivation $360-° _
Replace Qualifying Individual (for an existing license) 37500 $150-00

Add New Personnel (for existing corporation or LLC) ~ ——-emmmm-

Rescheduling an Examination $60:° $60-00
Application for Home Improvement Salesperson (HIS) ¥ 75 _
Application for Asbestos Certification $75:00 #8300
Application for Hazardous Substance Removal Certification E7500

LICENSE/REG LICENSE/REG
EXPIRING EXPIRING
June 30, 2017 July 1, 2017

or BEFORE or AFTER

Renewal Fees

Active License 360

Inactive License $180-:00 $200-00

HIS Registration $75.00

(renewal fee + penalty)

Delinquent Active License $540-00 ‘

Delinquent Inactive License 2270:% $300-20
Delinquent HIS Registration $100-00 _

*DATE FOR POSTMARK OR HAND DELIVERY TO CSLB



